Charles Haanel – The Master Key System – Stage 2

I know in an earlier post I said that I was embarking upon a 24 week goal surrounding the 24 chapters of Charles Haanel – The Master Key System, but I fear it’s going to take me longer..

It’s not that I haven’t tried, I’ve just been busy….. That may seem like an excuse to some, and… well, yeah it is a little bit. Why put myself under needless pressure though? I’ll get through the book, it will just take me longer than 24 weeks, that’s all.

Chapter 1 – I’ve nailed that. I’ve read, re-read, re-read again, looked up words I didn’t know the meaning of, and followed the exercises. Sit still for 15 – 30 mins a day… The early stages of meditation.

I can do that. I’ve always been able to do that. I’ve always been able to daydream and I’ve always been able to sit still… I do it frequently in work.. (don’t tell anyone that though)..Now I’m just applying it slightly differently.

Chapter 1 – Passed.

Now on to chapter 2.

I’m in the early stages of chapter 2, but something is starting to click… Actually more than click… Beat… Something is starting to beat.

I’m changing a little bit. I’m growing a little bit. Part of my conscious mind is throwing good, wonderful, provoking  mud at my subconscious mind and it’s starting to stick.

I’m going to be good at this…. I am good at this.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aquatom1968
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 20:42:14

    Of course you’re going to be good a it, Bethan… you know that already (you just want to prove it to yourself!) 😀

    Reply

  2. bex
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 12:25:13

    oh Bethan! you are going to be brilliant!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

