Greetings…. cards.

A very quick post from me tonight..

I’ve mentioned that I like laughing and I like stupid things that make me laugh.. These greeting cards caught my eye in a shop in Hay-On-Wye when I was visiting a friend over Christmas. I found their website and I absolutely love them.. (Thats a hint friends and family for future Birthdays, Christmas etc)

Choosing the right card for the right person is very important. Sometimes I like heartfelt sentiment in cards that makes me cry when I read them, and sometimes I like nonsense..

On the ladder of creative nonsense, these for me are at the top. I’m quite jealous at whoever came up with them. I want a little bit of their creative mind for myself.

http://www.hazelbee.co.uk/

I hope you enjoy them… because I can’t help but laugh at them..

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trevor
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 22:45:41

    Very good bethanage, I laughed out loud at several of them but then I only looked at the first couple of pages. Great post 😀

    Reply

  2. bethanage
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 01:44:39

    Hi Trevor,

    Thanks very much, glad you enjoyed them! I think my favourites might be the pen on your face and hangover one..

    Reply

  3. Steve Walters
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 02:11:59

    OK, I thought I knew you till I read this post?!?!

    Those cards ain’t up my street I’m afraid. I think you’re creativity is far better than those cards too actually.

    Anyways, for what it’s worth, stuff like this really gets my appreciation…
    Target practice

    Reply

    • bethanage
      Feb 26, 2011 @ 09:32:06

      Ha! Don’t you just love the fact we’re all so different!
      Thanks for the compliment regarding my creativity…
      ‘La madrina’… (I still love that!)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

