I’m sure the cat next door was trying to kill me

I’m an animal lover.

I’m a cat lover especially.

But I find it difficult to love any animal straight from the cavern of hell!

The cat in this video is called Polly, but the cat in this video is the Prince of Darkness masquerading as a feline, and it lived next door to me for years.

Please excuse my potty mouth at the end of the video, but try and remember this cat must have been carved from dust from the Devil’s furnace!

All of the following statements are true….

  • I once came home from work and found Polly’s fur in my fridge
  • Polly used to sit on my garden fence and hiss at me for hours
  • Polly once let me smooth her and then nearly ripped my arm off
  • Polly once stole my car and took it for a joyride

OK, I had no proof for the last one other than the strong smell of catnip in the car, a fish bone and an empty milk carton on the backseat, but I know it was her!

Polly no longer lives next door, and in a peculiar almost Stockholm syndrome way, I miss her!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jean Round
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 21:17:34

    Entertaining, and, as I know you Bethan, the cat stories are totally true….apart from the day Polly drove the car? Personally, I would have driven my car over her!
    I shall now use my time usefully at work, desperately trying to remember the colour of my underwear, much more productive than checking for out of date stock, after all, when you’ve seen one date, you’ve seen them all especially if they are the de-stoned variety!

    Look forward to more blogs Bethanage…….

    Reply

  2. donna773
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 18:31:14

    I think you’ll like this one, Bethan. Just wrote it… Donna http://grumpyoldgran.com/2010/12/30/cats-and-dogs-a-tongue-in-poo-look-at-the-habits-of-our-pets/

    Reply

  3. thepaulohana
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 14:42:22

    I think your right, Polly stole the car…you can just see it in eyes 😉

    Reply

  4. thepaulohana
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 14:43:11

    *see it in their eyes

    Reply

    • bethanage
      Jan 05, 2011 @ 19:26:35

      Ha! Thanks!…. It was her.. You can just make out two ears and some whiskers in the picture the speeding camera took of her doing 80mph in a 30 zone!

      Reply

  5. donna773
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 21:42:25

    Frightening video but I loved it. Maybe Polly’s really a big softie and was just taking the hiss!

    Reply

  6. Trackback: No destitute cat ever refused admission « bethanage

Leave a Reply

